NBC Renews 'La Brea' for Season 3

More adventures await the Harris family.

NBC has launched the third season of the hit sci-fi series "La Brea." The news comes as fans prepare to dive back into the show's strange underworld adventures as the second half of the disaster series returns to the web later tonight. The ongoing second season will consist of a total of 14 episodes, and fans will be happy to know that the season finale will not end the show, but set the stage for another round of mystery adventures.

This time-hopping series centers on the Harris family, who are torn in half after a massive sinkhole rocks their town, tearing the family in half. The aftermath of the disaster sent Eve Harris (Natalie Zeia) and her son Josh (Jack Martin) into a strange new world underground, along with other Los Angeles residents, while those left above It's her estranged husband Gavin (Ian McCann) and their daughter Izzy (Zyra Gorecki) with the other residents. In order to survive in this strange and primitive land underground, the family unites together, and the risks of survival are increasing.

Premiere of La Brea The series was panned by critics, and while the initial negative reviews spelled doom for most shows, La Brea managed to survive against all odds. The show is considered one of the craziest primetime shows currently airing, with sci-fi fans acclaiming its bold imagination. Despite being slammed by critics, sci-fi fans are paying attention to the numbers for the first season, which topped the 18-49 audience and will be the highest by the end of the 2021-22 season - on NBC Upgrading. Season 2 premiere had a ratings of 0.49 with an average of 4 million live+day viewers. The show averaged 3.6 million viewers per season before its midseason hiatus last November, justifying another renewal.

In addition to Zea, Macken, Martin and Gorecki, the show also stars Jon Seda, Nicholas Gonzalez, Chiké Okonkwo, Jack Martin, Veronica St. Clair, Rohan Mirchandaney, Lily Santiago, Josh McKenzie, Tonantzin Carmelo and Michelle Vergara Moore.

La Brea was created by David Appelbaum, who also serves as producer and executive producer. Additional executive producers include Avi Nir, Alon Shtruzman, Peter Traugott, Rachel Kaplan, Chris Hollier, Adam Davidson, Bryan Wynbrandt, Steven Lilien, Ken Woodruff and Arika Lisanne Mittman. The show is from Universal Television, part of the Universal Pictures group, and Matchbox Pictures in Australia, in partnership with Keshet Studios.

Season 2 continues tonight at 9:08 pm, with episodes 8 and 9 releasing back-to-back before hitting its sister streaming service Peacock the next day. All previously aired seasons of La Brea are available to stream on Peacock.

Next Post Previous Post
No Comment
Add Comment
comment url